About Us


Our Mission Statement

The purpose of the Bank of Wrightsville is to provide quality service to and meet the financial needs of the citizens of Wrightsville, Johnson County, and the rest of its trade area.

However, the primary mission or goal of the bank is to maximize earnings to a level acceptable to its management, board of directors, and shareholders.

The bank will always strive to provide the financial services needed by small businesses and families located in our defined market area. The bank realizes that its most important asset is its customers, for without them there would be no need for our services. This bank is committed to offering quality service at a competitive price to its customers, providing them with the products required to meet their financial needs.

The bank also realizes that in order to succeed, those products can only be delivered to its customers by well trained and dedicated employees.

The bank can only achieve its profitability goals by being community oriented and maintaining a staff of competent, responsible employees.

Our History

The Bank of Wrightsville was chartered in 1897 and has operated continuously since that date, recently celebrating its 120th anniversary. The bank has well served the banking needs of its trade area since that time and this remains of utmost importance to the bank today.

The bank is an independent bank with no branches and is a wholly owned subsidiary of Wrighstville Bancshares, Inc., a holding company. 

We strive to accommodate the changing economic and technological environment and offer new and additional services as needed.

back to top

Our Staff

We have a friendly, knowledgeable staff always ready to meet your needs. We are committed to serve our community and our customers.


R. H. Lovett Chm
Lynn L. Shields Jeffrey D. Powell
Richard V. Everly Stuart Stanley
James F. Hobby, III.  



Susan K. Powell, Vice Pres., Operations F. D. Mongin, CFO & SR. Vice Pres
Richard V. Everly, President & CEO
NMLS # 612975
Velma Veal, Banking Officer
NMLS # 759292.
Vicki W. Ivey, V.P.
NMLS # 759290
Robert M. Harper, Vice President
NMLS # 1413439
Leesa Anderson, Chief Technology Officer  



Tara Blount, CSS Lorene Copeland, Teller
Lynn R Pope, CSS Marian Boykin, CSS & Asst. BSA Officer
Joyce Browning, Bookkeeping Carlene Musselwhite, Asst. Head Teller
Melissa Rumore, Teller Harley Price, Teller
Missy Wilson, Compliance, BSA  

Our Location

156 N. Bradford St.
Wrightsville, GA 31096
Phone- 478-864-3347
Fax- 478-864-0327
Bank's NMLS# 718834

Our Hours

  • Monday through Friday: 8:30am to 5pm

back to top

     Online Banking

     Products & Services



     Debit Cards

     About Us

     Contact Us


     Notice of Changes


        Internet Banking Login

     User Name: